reading

Sunday, 3 December 2017 - 5:04pm

Published by Matthew Davidson on Sun, 03/12/2017 - 5:04pm in

This week, I have been mostly reading:

Sunday, 26 November 2017 - 4:37pm

Published by Matthew Davidson on Sun, 26/11/2017 - 4:37pm in

This week, I have been mostly not reading. Have a go at this to tide you over till next week:

Sunday, 19 November 2017 - 7:43pm

Published by Matthew Davidson on Sun, 19/11/2017 - 7:43pm in

This week, I have been mostly reading:

Sunday, 12 November 2017 - 5:01pm

Published by Matthew Davidson on Sun, 12/11/2017 - 5:01pm in

This week, I have been mostly reading:

Sunday, 5 November 2017 - 4:29pm

Published by Matthew Davidson on Sun, 05/11/2017 - 4:29pm in

This week, I have been mostly reading:

Sunday, 29 October 2017 - 7:59pm

Published by Matthew Davidson on Sun, 29/10/2017 - 7:59pm in

Oy, this week… My life! 'Ere's all I can offer. For you and you only. Top quality schmutter. I'm cuttin' me own froat gaw blimey:

Sunday, 22 October 2017 - 6:24pm

Published by Matthew Davidson on Sun, 22/10/2017 - 6:24pm in

This week, I have been mostly reading:

Sunday, 15 October 2017 - 3:01pm

Published by Matthew Davidson on Sun, 15/10/2017 - 3:01pm in

This week, I have been mostly reading:

Sunday, 8 October 2017 - 6:16pm

Published by Matthew Davidson on Sun, 08/10/2017 - 6:16pm in

This week, I have been mostly reading:

Sunday, 1 October 2017 - 7:13pm

Published by Matthew Davidson on Sun, 01/10/2017 - 7:13pm in

This week, I have been procrastinating and not writing an essay:

  • Editorial market — Flea Snobbery by Andrés Diplotti:
  • What is the Minimum Wage that Will Employ Everyone? — Carlos Maciel at the Minskys: To find the best wage rate for JG jobs, a few parameters should be considered. First, the JG framework is to create jobs that provide at least a minimum “subsistence” rate, so that workers can live a decent life. As such, it is clear that the JG wage should at least be the current federal minimum wage of $7.25 an hour. Second, the goal of the JG is not, and should never be, to replace the private sector. So, the JG wage should not exceed the average wage paid in the private sector ($25.31 in 2016). This creates an upper limit. With these lower and upper limits in place we can raise the floor or lower the ceiling, ultimately arriving at the proper wage rate paid by this full employment policy.

Pages