reading

Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in _menu_load_objects() (line 579 of /var/www/drupal-7.x/includes/menu.inc).

Sunday, 7 April 2019 - 3:03pm

Published by Matthew Davidson on Sun, 07/04/2019 - 3:03pm in

This week, I have been mostly reading:

Sunday, 31 March 2019 - 8:50pm

Published by Matthew Davidson on Sun, 31/03/2019 - 8:50pm in

This week, I have been mostly reading:

Sunday, 17 March 2019 - 1:51pm

Published by Matthew Davidson on Sun, 17/03/2019 - 1:51pm in

This week, I have been mostly reading:

Sunday, 10 March 2019 - 5:45pm

Published by Matthew Davidson on Sun, 10/03/2019 - 5:45pm in

This week, I have been mostly reading:

Sport

Published by Anonymous (not verified) on Mon, 04/03/2019 - 1:15am in

Tags 

reading

Ask me any sport related question. I could not give a toss about it. Invite me to hit, kick or throw a ball and you’ll regret it. Despite my tragic failure to care about any sports I do love people who do.

I discovered a Gabriel Garcia Marquez article on football in an early issue of the long defunct Idler Magazine. Not one page of his books had the magical reality of that one article. Then there was Zia Mahmood who had me hooked on his weekly Bridge column in the tissue thin airmail edition of the International Weekly Guardian. I still have no understanding of Bridge but my imaginarium is all I need. Today I have been reminded of these masterful streams of consciousness by @AndyC who seems to be enjoying the footy

Sunday, 3 March 2019 - 9:30pm

Published by Matthew Davidson on Sun, 03/03/2019 - 9:30pm in

This fortnight, I have been mostly reading:

Sunday, 17 February 2019 - 2:01pm

Published by Matthew Davidson on Sun, 17/02/2019 - 2:01pm in

This week, I have been mostly reading:

Sunday, 3 February 2019 - 5:05pm

Published by Matthew Davidson on Sun, 03/02/2019 - 5:05pm in

This week, I have been mostly reading:

Sunday, 27 January 2019 - 4:33pm

Published by Matthew Davidson on Sun, 27/01/2019 - 4:33pm in

This week, I have been mostly reading:

Sunday, 20 January 2019 - 5:34pm

Published by Matthew Davidson on Sun, 20/01/2019 - 5:34pm in

This week, I have been mostly reading:

Pages